CV builder reviews and feedback

What customers are saying about our CV builder
 
4.4
Rated 4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5 stars (based on 25 reviews)
Excellent64%
Very good20%
Average12%
Poor4%
Terrible0%

 

Good advice and template

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2021

Hard to go wrong using this really

Chrissie

very good

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2021

You can create a really professional looking and sounding CV in about 10 minutes! doing the same thing manually would take hours!

KAMAL

Was OK but didnt need for months

Rated 3 out of 5
September 21, 2021

I made a CV but I didn’t want to pay for months so I just cancelled straight away. Dont know why they make you sign up for a month minimum

Toni S

Response from StandOut CV

Hi Toni, thanks for using our CV builder. We provide monthly access so that you can make updates and edits to your CV as often as you like. When looking for a job you will often find yourself applying for many different jobs over the course of several weeks or months – and having monthly access allows you to adapt and change your CV as your job search progresses. The average job search lasts around 3-4 months, which is why we recommend the 3 month plan and provide a small discount for it. If you need to edit and download your CV again, you can simply start a new plan – all of your CVs will remain saved. Regards, David Atkins – Customer Support

Awesome tool

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2021

Very easy and professional

Rakesh

10/10

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

Exactly what I needed and affordable too!

Owen Ryker

All round very good

Rated 4 out of 5
September 20, 2021

Easy to use, lots of advice in there. Only negative is that I couldn’t change the format or template very much

Martin Z

great cv template

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

and easy to fill out, highly recommend!

Craig Bartlett

Loved it!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2021

Quick easy and creates a very nice looking CV

Cara

OK except nothing for theatre technicians

Rated 3 out of 5
September 17, 2021

the builder itself is good especially with all the pre-written content you can add to your CV but there was no content for theatre technicians so I had to write a lot of it myself

Haim

Response from StandOut CV

Hi Haim, glad you found the CV builder helpful. Whilst we do have pre-written content for many industries, we don’t have all niches covered just yet, but we are adding new content all the time, so we will have some more industry specific content for you soon. We do have an example theatre technician CV that you may find helpful though: https://standout-cv.com/pages/theatre-technician-cv-example – Regards David Atkins – Customer Support

Awesome

Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2021

Super easy to use

Marlon

Good but you have to pay to download

Rated 4 out of 5
September 13, 2021

Its a very good CV creator but I did not realise you had to pay – even then its cheap

Lora T

Response from StandOut CV

Hi Lora, sorry you weren’t aware you had to pay to download the CV – our pricing page is here for future reference: https://standout-cv.com/cv-builder-pricing – Also you can cancel your subscription from within your account at any time if you no longer need to download CVs or it ever becomes unaffordable for you. David Atkins – Customer Support

Easy to cancel

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

Only needed this for a few days, was a bit annoyed you have to pay but it was actually very simple to cancel it

Adam Wright

Great app

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

Took a lot of hassle out of a very boring task!

Rohit G

Good

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

quick and easy

Karla G

brilliant

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

So user friendly and very cheap

TOM

Realistic professional template

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

At first I did not like that there was only 1 CV template but its actually a very professional one and more realistic to actually send to job applications.

Lisa

Made a nice looking CV

Rated 3 out of 5
September 8, 2021

……

Bushra D

Good for beginners

Rated 4 out of 5
September 8, 2021

I had no idea how to write a CV and was getting confused with all the advice online but this builder walks you through from start to finish and my CV now makes me look really professional when applying for jobs

Mohammed

You have to pay to use!

Rated 2 out of 5
September 8, 2021

This CV builder is fine to use and you will be able to make an ok CV but it charges you to download!

Annoyed

Response from StandOut CV

Hi, sorry if you were not aware of the costs – We do display the CV builder pricing options here; https://standout-cv.com/cv-builder-pricing which can be found directly from the homepage. We’re also currently the cheapest CV builder on the internet, so I hope the costs were affordable. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help.
David Atkins – Customer Support