CV builder reviews and feedback

What customers are saying about our CV builder
 
4.4
Rated 4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5 stars (based on 72 reviews)
Excellent61%
Very good24%
Average12%
Poor3%
Terrible0%

 

 

Happy with the finished CV

Rated 4 out of 5
June 21, 2022

Took me a while but the platform is helpful and the final CV is very good

Jay

Good but lacks some styling options

Rated 3 out of 5
May 23, 2022

overall good but would have liked some more options to customise

Arlow

Good CV templates but a bit slow

Rated 4 out of 5
May 6, 2022

Although I did make a professional looking CV – the app was a bit slow to respond at times.
Overall very good though

Freddy

Super

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2022

Loved the templates, love the process!

Greg

Awesome design

Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2022

Awesome design, very simple process

Giselle

Good

Rated 4 out of 5
April 4, 2022

good CV builder, result was a easy-reading CV that is a lot better than my own attempt – design is limited though

Gracie

Useful platform

Rated 5 out of 5
March 25, 2022

The templates are good and the way it walks you through the process is helpful + the pre-written phrases give you a good starting point when you are lost for words!

Gary Williams

Superb

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2022

Was able to do my resume in record time!

Gareth

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2022

Clear process and quick to create a good looking CV. Big help for me

Hani

Not bad

Rated 3 out of 5
March 1, 2022

Was easy to use but there could have been more choice in templates

Graham T

Good for students!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2022

Created a CV for my graduate applications – very good

Chris T

5 stars

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2022

Good looking template, nice styling options and a nice finished CV

Raja

OK but expensive

Rated 3 out of 5
February 9, 2022

Happy to use the tool but I think its expensive for what it is

Simon

Response from StandOut CV

Hi Simon, sorry to hear you aren’t happy with the CV builder pricing. It is currently the cheapest CV builder on the market and we try to keep costs as low as possible. You can cancel your account at any time, if you need to. See how here: https://standout-cv.com/cancel-standout-cv-builder-subscription
Regards
David Atkins – Customer Support

Love the template & customization

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2022

Was able to build a nice looking CV and tailor it my style

Abeer

Extremely useful

Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2022

been looking for something like this for a while. Ideal for putting a good looking resume together in a hurry

Maria

Helpful tool

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Takes all the hassle out of what is usually a very tiresome process. thanks a lot!

Yaz

Super effective templates

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2022

Really professional templates. super simple to use

Sajid

Very smooth process

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2022

I liked the guidance throughout and now I have a good CV template that I can play around with for different jobs

Liam

OK but you have to pay

Rated 3 out of 5
January 7, 2022

I did not know it was a paid service… could have been clearer!

Rebecca M

Decent

Rated 4 out of 5
December 31, 2021

……

Ivor R